Those moments in nature…

“..when you’re under the silent sea, watching a bright, silent world of fish and coral, when you’re staring up at a sky so bright and dense with stars it makes you gasp, it’s in those moments that you begin to see the fullness of your life, the possibility that still prevails, that always prevails.” -Shauna Niequist 

 

                          S T A R S

I will never forget a moment I had with the stars, with the Creator of the universe, while camping in Yosemite National Park.

Honestly, I don’t know what exactly it was that made the moment so impactful, but it’s a memory I cherish to this day.

It was a warm August night, laying in the middle of a meadow, feeling the wooden planks of the boardwalk pressing against my back, hearing nothing but silence, my eyes filled with the glimmer of the stars.

 Something incredible happened in my soul.

I don’t know the words to explain the feeling. There was emotion and awe, a sense of wonder and connectedness and smallness all at once.

The moment overwhelmed me and enlivened me.

The stars burned deep into my soul a connection I will never forget.

7 thoughts on “Those moments in nature…

    • Hey Paulette!
      Sadly, I’m not very familiar with NV, but I would suggest State Parks, and maybe spots near the river too. I hope that you find some great spots though! They really do wonders for refreshing the soul.

Leave a Reply

